N.R. Bates & Son

Customer Feedback
See what our customers think


FANTASTIC

Helen W, August 2020

Yell Reviews


Saw the car Thursday, test drive Friday, bought the car Saturday, took delivery Tuesday. Excellent service, Aubrey is great, explains everything and doesn’t pressure sell. Can’t recommend them enough... thanks Gents


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Neil A, August 2020

Yell Reviews


As with all small, independent dealerships, N R Bates make sure the customer comes first. The difference with these guys is that they are obviously motor enthusiasts, which is apparent as soon as you walk through the showroom doors and see the classic cars lined up. The result is a very personal, professional service, with no pressure or additional products being pushed onto the buyer. I was very happy with the whole experience, and would recommend buying your next car from here to anyone.


THANK YOU

Andrew R, July 2020

Yell Reviews


Have always had excellent service from Bates garage over the years, whether it has been work on a car or the purchase of another car. Good customer service from all departments.


GREAT SERVICE

Philip W, July 2020

Yell Reviews


Top class professionals who give the best service I have ever had and some of the best looking secondhand cars for miles a round


Excellent

Amber A, June 2020

Yell Reviews


Great service, very friendly and honest. Excellent good quality cars for affordable prices and low mileage. Would recommend N R Bates & Son to anyone.


Car Sale

Krzysztof M, June 2020

Yell Reviews


Professional, kind, fast, helpfull, would recommend


NEW CAR

Paul J, June 2020

Yell Reviews


Bought a car today off them today very helpful and chatty would highly recommend


Good service and friendly dealer.

Raymond C, January 2020

Yell Reviews


Thank you Aubrey for the none stress purchase of my Mercedes S class, the car was better that advertised, Aubrey did everything I asked him to do on the car ie full service 12 moths MOT and a good polish the car looked awesome when I collected it. Many thanks to Aubrey and his team.


They've come to my rescue a few times

Tracey V

Yell Reviews


Fantastic service from the lovely Guys here, they’ve come to my rescue a few times, they’ve gone that extra mile to get me back on the road ASAP, definitely highly recommend


They go the extra mile in service and sales

Rob B

Yell Reviews


The very best high quality motor dealer. They go the extra mile in service and sales. They are well priced and come highly recommended.5 STAR SERVICE


Bought 3 cars from here for myself and family

Michael S

Yell Reviews


Have so far bought 3 cars from here for myself and family and have had excellent service on all occasions. Highly recommend them.


Friendly professional and informative

Jabir M

Yell Reviews


Very good experience with the garage and in particular Kevin. Although I did not go ahead with the purchase of a vehicle from there I found the guys to be friendly professional and informative. They even allowed me a reasonable 15 minute test drive. I would recommend a visit to this garage.


Great genuine mechanics

Chloe C

Yell Reviews


Brilliant staff. Great genuine mechanics. Always do a good job. Friendly and efficient.


Will definitely use you again

Dianne

Yell Reviews


Had a repair carried out on my old Proton, very kind, genuine, knowledgeable mechanic and will definitely use you again for any other services required, made to feel very much at ease and confident. Thank you


Would highly recommend them!

Charlotte B

Yell Reviews


Whenever i have an issue with my car i always visit this company, they are very reliable, reasonably priced and always manage to help me sort my issues with my car. Would highly recommend them!


Excellent service as usual

June B

Yell Reviews


What lovely Staff. They go out of their way to help you. Excellent service as usual. Great mechanics. We thank you


Simply the best

Robert B, March 2019

Yell Reviews


NR Bates & Sons go the extra mile to please.From Kevin in sales to David and Richard in the workshop they are absolutely superb. I am thrilled with my car and the after sales service. Probably the best garage in Sheffield for precise ,perfect service.


Amazing service and price

Chris M, April 2018

Yell Reviews


I took my 2017 Porsche 911 Targa S to NR Bates and Son. I enquiring about a slight knocking noise that had occurred around the drivers side front wheel arch. As soon as I step out of my car I was greeted by I very nice well spoken man who introduced him self as Richard and then followed on to say how can I help. From my point of view this was brilliant service, probably the bast I have ever seen after being in the motor trading and mechanical business for over 50 years. Shortly after I had greeted Richard I started to discuss the problem with him and before I had finished he knew exactly what the problem was and how to fix it. His professionalism amazed me. Shortly after discussing the problem with Richard I handed over the key and he got stated straight away on the problem that had occurred. While my car was being inspected I took a seat in NR Bates and Sons showroom, it wasn't the biggest showroom I have ever seen but never the less it was kept Immaculately clean. The floor looked so clean you could have eaten of it, while walking round the showroom inspection some of the finest examples of cars I have ever seen, I stubbled upon a coffee machine and at the time I was rather sleep after driving from 6:00am I decided to indulge my self with a coffee. Using the coffee machine was very straight forward, after making my coffee I took my first sip and I was mesmerised how amazing the coffee tasteD. I was very pleased. After about a 10 minuet waight I was greeted by Richard again and he informed my with some excellent news about my car, He said that it was an extremely simple repair and is going to cost me next to nothing, I was thrilled with this news. Shortly after Richard handed me my keys back and a drove off extremely happy with the customer service provided and would highly recommend the business.

Currently 25 Used Cars in Sheffield, South Yorkshire


Used Cars in Sheffield

Your perfect vehicle could be waiting in our Used Cars in Sheffield.

Browse now

Car Finance

We work with a number of finance providers to offer competitive packages for all budgets.

Learn more

Website powered by Starkwood Media Group