N.R. Bates & Son

Customer Feedback
See what our customers think


GREAT SERVICE

Anonymous


Recently bought a car from NR Bates, excellent service. Unfortunately I had to take the car back in for a few problems. No problems jobs are all done well and in a timely manner. Everyone here I would say are professionals and don’t want to tip you off, unlike many I could name.


A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH

ShaunR-117


Excellent service all round, relaxed and knowledgeable. It was an absolute pleasure to buy my car from Aubrey and the team at N R Bates & Sons.


FIRST CLASS SERVICE

SherylW-4


Great service from start to finish on the purchase of a Hyundai i20, the car was presented in immaculate condition and the part exchange price we got was very good too. Aubrey was polite, professional and never pushy. Thank you


INCREDIBLE SERVICE

MariaE-94


I received an amazing service. I even got my car ready before than it should be. When the car was ready, I was late to pick it up because of traffic conditions and they wait for me and delivered to me a very nice service in a peaceful atmosphere


NR BATES REVIEW

LeslieS-79


first time i have delt with this company it certainly wont be the last the volvo estate i bought drives superb i also had another car mot and a reverse camera fitted again exellent service and good price for work carried out ps i dont due reviews but made an exception in this case


COULDN’T FAULT IT

NikkiH-171, January 2021


No pushy salesman. Just decent cars and reasonable prices. Great reputation. Not had a second hand car for years so felt anxious, but could see only the higher end well maintained


GREAT SERVICE

WendyH-445, June 2021


Great service from start to finish, good price on car and part exchange, would highly recommend


HAPPY TO RECOMMEND N.R. BATES

JohnH-3431


Long standing business, and it's easy to see why they have lasted for so many years. Salesman could not have been more helpful, got a very fair deal and came away satisfied with everything.Would happily recommend N.R. Bates and will be returning when the car is due for a service.


AMAZING

BrynO-1


Recently bought a vehicle from NE Bates & Son. Couldn’t have asked for a nicer guy than Aubrey. The overall experience was amazing and so professional and friendly. He couldn’t do enough forus. May go back to buy the Porsche Boxster..!!!! Highly recommended. Thanks Aubrey


GREAT DEALERSHIP

GrantA-47, August 2021


Purchased 2014 Mercedes C Class from NR Bates in August 2021. Family business. Visiting the showroom you will see an impeccably restored Model T. From beginning to end straight forward dealing from this company. I enjoyed doing business with them. Car as described in advert- excellent condition new MOT and checked over Car runs beautifully. Thoroughly recommend and I would buy from this dealer again


TROUBLE FREE PURCHASE FROM LOCAL DEALER

BarbaraGr


I saw it on the Sunday, bought it on the Monday and picked it up on Wednesday. The whole process trouble free. Aubrey the salesman was helpful and there was no pressure to buy. If their service provision is as good I’ll be one happy bunny. What this space!


ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, HELPFUL FAMILY RUN BUSINESS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

JohnE-864, November 2021


Absolutely brilliant, I have used Bates for a number of years for servicing, car sales and I have always been highly satisfied with everything. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.I would recommend N R Bates to anyone.


PURCHASE OF JAGUAR XF

NickR-401, November 2021


I Purchased a Jaguar XF in November 2021. The whole buying experience was first class and I was offered a competitive p/x price. The service I received from Aubrey and Richard and the mechanics was second to none. The whole atmosphere of N R Bates and Son is one of friendliness and professionalism. Its nice to deal with genuine car enthusiasts and also a well established Sheffield company. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and will certainly be returning for my next car.


OUTSTANDING COMPANY

Terry Condliff, January 2021

Website


Bought a used C200 in November great car,great treatment from Aubrey(Sales) love the car!!Unfortunately in January on a routine service it was discovered that the rear subframe was damaged so I took a slow drive to SRBates and without a quibble they took the car in and replaced frame within a week!! When I picked it up they had gone the extra mile and even replaced brake pads and washed the car as well!! What an outstanding company to deal with!! Customer care Par excellence!!


FANTASTIC

Helen W, August 2020

Yell Reviews


Saw the car Thursday, test drive Friday, bought the car Saturday, took delivery Tuesday. Excellent service, Aubrey is great, explains everything and doesn’t pressure sell. Can’t recommend them enough... thanks Gents


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Neil A, August 2020

Yell Reviews


As with all small, independent dealerships, N R Bates make sure the customer comes first. The difference with these guys is that they are obviously motor enthusiasts, which is apparent as soon as you walk through the showroom doors and see the classic cars lined up. The result is a very personal, professional service, with no pressure or additional products being pushed onto the buyer. I was very happy with the whole experience, and would recommend buying your next car from here to anyone.


THANK YOU

Andrew R, July 2020

Yell Reviews


Have always had excellent service from Bates garage over the years, whether it has been work on a car or the purchase of another car. Good customer service from all departments.


GREAT SERVICE

Philip W, July 2020

Yell Reviews


Top class professionals who give the best service I have ever had and some of the best looking secondhand cars for miles a round


Excellent

Amber A, June 2020

Yell Reviews


Great service, very friendly and honest. Excellent good quality cars for affordable prices and low mileage. Would recommend N R Bates & Son to anyone.


Car Sale

Krzysztof M, June 2020

Yell Reviews


Professional, kind, fast, helpfull, would recommend


NEW CAR

Paul J, June 2020

Yell Reviews


Bought a car today off them today very helpful and chatty would highly recommend


Good service and friendly dealer.

Raymond C, January 2020

Yell Reviews


Thank you Aubrey for the none stress purchase of my Mercedes S class, the car was better that advertised, Aubrey did everything I asked him to do on the car ie full service 12 moths MOT and a good polish the car looked awesome when I collected it. Many thanks to Aubrey and his team.


They've come to my rescue a few times

Tracey V

Yell Reviews


Fantastic service from the lovely Guys here, they’ve come to my rescue a few times, they’ve gone that extra mile to get me back on the road ASAP, definitely highly recommend


They go the extra mile in service and sales

Rob B

Yell Reviews


The very best high quality motor dealer. They go the extra mile in service and sales. They are well priced and come highly recommended.5 STAR SERVICE


Bought 3 cars from here for myself and family

Michael S

Yell Reviews


Have so far bought 3 cars from here for myself and family and have had excellent service on all occasions. Highly recommend them.


Friendly professional and informative

Jabir M

Yell Reviews


Very good experience with the garage and in particular Kevin. Although I did not go ahead with the purchase of a vehicle from there I found the guys to be friendly professional and informative. They even allowed me a reasonable 15 minute test drive. I would recommend a visit to this garage.


Great genuine mechanics

Chloe C

Yell Reviews


Brilliant staff. Great genuine mechanics. Always do a good job. Friendly and efficient.


Will definitely use you again

Dianne

Yell Reviews


Had a repair carried out on my old Proton, very kind, genuine, knowledgeable mechanic and will definitely use you again for any other services required, made to feel very much at ease and confident. Thank you


Would highly recommend them!

Charlotte B

Yell Reviews


Whenever i have an issue with my car i always visit this company, they are very reliable, reasonably priced and always manage to help me sort my issues with my car. Would highly recommend them!


Excellent service as usual

June B

Yell Reviews


What lovely Staff. They go out of their way to help you. Excellent service as usual. Great mechanics. We thank you


Simply the best

Robert B, March 2019

Yell Reviews


NR Bates & Sons go the extra mile to please.From Kevin in sales to David and Richard in the workshop they are absolutely superb. I am thrilled with my car and the after sales service. Probably the best garage in Sheffield for precise ,perfect service.


Amazing service and price

Chris M, April 2018

Yell Reviews


I took my 2017 Porsche 911 Targa S to NR Bates and Son. I enquiring about a slight knocking noise that had occurred around the drivers side front wheel arch. As soon as I step out of my car I was greeted by I very nice well spoken man who introduced him self as Richard and then followed on to say how can I help. From my point of view this was brilliant service, probably the bast I have ever seen after being in the motor trading and mechanical business for over 50 years. Shortly after I had greeted Richard I started to discuss the problem with him and before I had finished he knew exactly what the problem was and how to fix it. His professionalism amazed me. Shortly after discussing the problem with Richard I handed over the key and he got stated straight away on the problem that had occurred. While my car was being inspected I took a seat in NR Bates and Sons showroom, it wasn't the biggest showroom I have ever seen but never the less it was kept Immaculately clean. The floor looked so clean you could have eaten of it, while walking round the showroom inspection some of the finest examples of cars I have ever seen, I stubbled upon a coffee machine and at the time I was rather sleep after driving from 6:00am I decided to indulge my self with a coffee. Using the coffee machine was very straight forward, after making my coffee I took my first sip and I was mesmerised how amazing the coffee tasteD. I was very pleased. After about a 10 minuet waight I was greeted by Richard again and he informed my with some excellent news about my car, He said that it was an extremely simple repair and is going to cost me next to nothing, I was thrilled with this news. Shortly after Richard handed me my keys back and a drove off extremely happy with the customer service provided and would highly recommend the business.

Used Cars in Sheffield

Your perfect vehicle could be waiting in our Used Cars in Sheffield.

Browse now

Car Finance

We work with a number of finance providers to offer competitive packages for all budgets.

Learn more

Website powered by Starkwood Media Group